Jeff Buckley - Yard of Blonde Girls (cover)

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Jeff Buckley - Yard of Blonde Girls (cover)

Post  kkatsu on Wed Apr 23, 2014 3:15 pm

Hi, I'm a newbie here and this is my first post.

I want your honest opinions about my singing voice. I've been told I have a nice tone but I need to lighten up more/be more expressive when I sing. I just want to know how I could improve my singing. I already know that I have an alto voice type and somewhat limited vocal range (a few notes below and above middle C). Should I try to expand the range or keep working on/with my limited range? For me, it's less comfortable reaching higher notes than lower notes - life-long problem with allergies/sinusitis and acid reflux.

Thanks in advance!

https://soundcloud.com/kopikatsu/yard-of-blonde-girls-cover

kkatsu

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Jeff Buckley - Yard of Blonde Girls (cover)

Post  Buh-Red on Wed Apr 23, 2014 10:50 pm

you have a lovely tone but its quivery and unsure. im guessing youre singing very quietly into the mic? you need to work on your breath control to make your voice more steady. also try to master what you have first before you try to expand, that way youll have less to worry about when expansion time is nigh

Buh-Red

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post  kkatsu on Wed Apr 23, 2014 11:14 pm

Thank you so much for the reply. It means a lot.